Some inspiration!

I don’t know if I have told you before but I am a mom of two beautiful children, and some days is a bit harder than others to find the time to write.

I love writing, is something I used to do when I was a teenager back in the day :), I used to have a diary, actually several of them. I used to write about my friends, boyfriend, family and the injustices of life…remember I was a teenager. Life was so unfair at that time… I am sure you all went trough some tough days, anyways life is much better now. I still worry about what to wear everyday thou’ 🙂

But back to the subject I felt so good writing , but after a while I have neglected that , so I am back in to it and it feels really good, so even if it’s late at nite and I am super tired it is really relaxing to share a little something with you.

Going back to school for the past two years was a real challenge for me, combining the time with the family, work and friends hasn’t been easy, (thank you hubby for all your support) being  just  weeks away  from graduating I am starting to think about what’s next? And I got some inspiration from my favorite blog  the Sartorialist. He is an amazing photographer, that goes on the streets of the most fashionable cities and takes pictures of really stylish but regular people like us, and that’s what makes it so cool.

I love his style and feel very inspire by it.

And you what inspires you????????

Here is an exert of his biography:

I started The Sartorialist simply to share photos of people that I saw on the streets of New York that I thought looked great. When I worked in the fashion industry (15 years), I always felt that there was a disconnect between what I was selling in the showroom and what I was seeing real people (really cool people) wearing in real life.

Shortly after 9/11 I closed my showroom and began focusing more on photography. I didn’t want to become a “fashion photographer” but I knew somehow that my loves of fashion and photography would eventually merge. I just never guessed it would be in the form of a blog.

So as you probably guessed I am going to focus my spare time yes I will still find some spare time to take some photography lesson. I’ve always loved pictures, they can really transport you anywhere, anytime…I will keep you posted…Kisses Paola.

I leave you with some of my favorite images from the Sartorialist page, I chose the most summer fun!

 

 

Leave a Reply

